YCC to honor the best of 2015 in Philippine cinema

09 Sep

The Young Critics Circle Film Desk will hold its 26th annual citations for the best of Philippine cinema on 15 September 2016, 3 pm, at the University of the Philippines Jorge B. Vargas Museum.


Ralston Jover will receive Best Film and Best Screenplay honors for Da Dog Show, while the film’s lead actor, Lou Veloso, will receive the Best Performance award.

Other winners include Lawrence Ang for Best Editing (Salvage), the cinematography and production design team of Balikbayan #1 for Best Cinematography and Visual Design, the sound and music team of Balikbayan #1 for Best Sound and Aural Orchestration, and the directors of the Best First Feature award: Carlo Enciso Catu (Ari: My Life with a King), Bor Ocampo (Dayang Asu), and Ara Chawdhury (Miss Bulalacao).

Prof. Elizabeth Enriquez and Prof. Jose Buenconsejo will serve as keynote speakers.

The awarding ceremony is supported by the UP Diliman Office for Initiatives in Culture and the Arts.


Leave a comment

Posted by on 09/09/2016 in Uncategorized


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: