YCC Film Desk to hold citations ceremony today

23 Apr

The Young Critics Circle Film Desk will give out awards for best achievement in Philippine cinema for 2013 and 2014 today, April 23rd, 4 pm, at the UP Vargas Museum, Diliman, Quezon City.

Awardees for 2013 are:

Best Film: Porno, directed by Adolfo Alix, Jr.
Best Screenplay: Porno, Ralston Jover
Best Editing: Pagpag, Jerrold Tarog and Porno, Aleks Castaneda
Best Cinematography and Visual Design: Lauriana, Nap Jamir (cinematography) and Edgar Martin Littaua (production design)
Best Sound and Aural Orchestration: Porno, Albert Michael Idioma (sound design) and Ari Trofeo (sound)
Best Performance: Carlo Aquino, Porno and Jhong Hilario, Badil
Best First Feature: Angustia, directed by Kristian Sendon Cordero; Puti, directed by Mike Alcazaren; and Ang Turkey Man Ay Pabo Rin, directed by Randolph Longjas

Awardees for 2014 are:

Best Editing: Mariquina, Benjamin Tolentino
Best Cinematography and Visual Design: Dagitab, Rommel Sales (cinematography) and Whammy Alcazaren and Tessa Tang (production design)
Best Sound and Aural Orchestration: Sonata Maria, Maki Serapio (sound design), Wrap Meting and Mark Limbaga (sound) and Jad Montenegro (music)
Best Performance: Eula Valdes and Nonie Buencamino (duo performance), Dagitab
Best First Feature: Dagitab, directed by Giancarlo Abrahan V; Nick & Chai, directed by Cha Escala and Wena Sanchez; and Sonata Maria, directed by Bagane Fiola

The ceremony, which is open to the public, is supported by the UP Diliman Office for Initiatives in Culture and the Arts (OICA).


Leave a comment

Posted by on 23/04/2015 in Uncategorized


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: